top of page
Search

To Live

Updated: Dec 7, 2020


Running out of time as the clock ticking away relentlessly toward the midnight.

Today will be yesterday and tomorrow will be today.


He who I was becomes history. The fate of him forever sealed.

In order for me to be born he must die. Die he must.

Otherwise I am nothing but a walking dead. Occupied by the ghost of the past.

Fill with regret and remorse. No tears can wash that away.


Let go! I cry out loud.


You had your moment. Now is mine.

Let me be the potential you once strived for.

Let me live the life you once dreamed of.


- Chen-en Lee


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Living in the fridge no more

The bitter cold winter night is nothing compared to the heartless comments spilled out from a mother. Underneath the blank face of a bleeding child the soul screams in agony. Blind to the pain and dea

The Milky Way in the inky night sky

When the dazzling light faded away, I saw the Milky Way in the inky night sky. Paralyzed, I lay in darkness and silence. Fear was little by little growing to be larger and larger. Have I finally reach

卡其爺爺 Affirmation to life 2

一雙厚實的手,像拿雞蛋般,小心翼翼地,左手牽著一個小男孩,右手握著一個小女孩。 高大的身軀向前傾斜,被兩個活潑的小孩,不協調地被拉著前進。 進門後看見玩具的小孩們,迅速地從巨大的手中掙脫,興奮地朝著玩具奔跑而去。 身後的老先生,這時才抬起頭、挺起胸地,整理一下衣衫,隨之緊跟而上。 乍看之下,這位先生的穿著並沒有格外的突出,相反的是出奇的平淡。 這套衣服,如果在海灘,可以完全隱形。 卡其色的五分褲,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page